Red-drink-in-glass

Sloe Gin Recipe

You might have heard of sloe gin before, but what exactly is it? And how is it different from regular gin?

Sloe gin is a great-tasting British liqueur, made up of sloes and gin. Sloes are a type of fruit, part of the same family as cherries and plums.

There are a number of fantastic sloe gins available, including 6 O’clock Sloe Gin, however, you can also try and make your own variation of this stunning liqueur at home!

Here, ILoveGin explores some fantastic recipes for how to make your own sloe gin from home, as well as what differentiates this kind from other gins, sloe gin cocktails and more.

Read More
ILOVEGIN CLUB

Are Gin Clubs Worth It?

Gin clubs are completely worth it if you pick one that best accommodates to what you’re looking for.

There are many gin-lovers throughout the UK who love exploring new and exciting variations of this tipple. However, it can sometimes be difficult finding gins that meet your tastes and preferences without spending a fair amount of money, and unfortunately, some money on bottles you discover you don’t actually like.

Gin clubs help provide a cost-effective way to discover a whole range of different gins, providing just a taste of exciting bottles along with information on the spirits to help members to expand on their gin knowledge, and hopefully find some new-found favourites along the way!

Read More
Gordon's-pink-gin

What Does Pink Gin Taste Like?

Pink gin does not have a universal taste, meaning it can vary depending on the type you go for. While pink gins might look similar, not all of them will taste the same, the gins labelled as pink gin offering up a range of various fresh and fragrant flavours.

A lot of pink gins will have a berry component to them, infused with ingredients like strawberries, raspberries, grapefruit, rose petals and more. The infusion of these pink ingredients are what can give the gin its eye-catching pink colouring, which has helped in popularising the drink alongside the sweet and fruity flavours it can offer.

Here, ILoveGin explore this enormously popular tipple, including the types on offer, what it goes well with and more.

Read More
is gin vegan

Is Gin Vegan?

Nearly all gin is vegan – we say nearly as some gins may contain honey, while others can be produced using animal products. However, the use of animal products in gin is rare, making nearly all gins suitable for vegans.

Read More
what is gin made from

What Is Gin Made From?

Gin is typically made from barley, wheat, or another base of grain, various botanicals (e.g., Juniper berries) and water. There is a set process in which these ingredients are added to create the gin, which will be explored later in this article.

Read More
Spices-for-homemade-gin

Homemade Flavoured Gin Recipes

ILoveGin works with a whole host of experienced craft gin distillers, dedicated and passionate about their gin – all of which are included in our gin subscription boxes. However, while our partners have years of training and experience helping them to master-craft their product, for those wanting to make their own gin at home, the process can be pretty straightforward to follow!

Read More